Share your reports/ pictures/ videos!

No matter what kind of activities you arranged (e.g. “Your struggle in a picture“, simultaneous banner drops :)) make sure to share reports, pictures and videos! Only then people worldwide will be informed and can be inspired by your efforts.

Here are some channels you can use to share your materials:

  • leave a comment on this blog
  • send an email to the global mailing list of the International Student Movement (ISM) platform: international_students_movement@lists.riseup.net
    NOTE: attachements should not exceed the total size of 500kb – otherwise riseup will block your email!
    it’s better, if you upload visual materials elsewhere and then share the link in your email.
  • participate in the chat meeting this Sunday – 4pm UTC
  • leave a message on the wall of the fb event page and/or the global ISM page
  • post a message on twitter incl. #1world1struggle – tweet will also be displayed in the feed on the blog

Reports will also be gathered and published on this blog as well as the website of the ISM platform as they come in.

Advertisements

May 18th: Chat meeting to reflect on Global Week of Action together

Global Chat Meeeting:
Reflecting on the Global Week of Action

Due to a lack of participation during the chat meeting on May 11th it was agreed to postpone all the items of that meeting and invite to another chat a week later.
During this chat meeting participants will reflect on how the global week of action went and what chat meetings in the near future could focus on.

All identifying with the struggle are invited to participate in the global chat meeting on May 18, 2014 (Sunday) at 4pm UTC!

It is very easy to participate. No microphone or seperate software is needed. The chatroom can simply be opened in your web browser. Scroll down for details.

This pad will be used to collect notes of the chat meeting: pad.riseup.net/p/chat.may18

__

::: How to join the Chat Meeting :::

18 May (Sunday) — noon EDT, 4pm UTC, 6pm CEST, 9:30pm IST
(to check what time 4pm UTC is for you: worldtimeserver.com)

Chatroom: webchat.freenode.net
=> NO webcam or microphone needed – just enter the CAPTCHA!

Continue reading

Chat meeting to Reflect on Week of Action (May 11 – 4pm UTC)

Global Chat Meeeting:
Reflecting on
RECLAIM EDUCATION – A Global Week of Action
[1-8 May 2014]

All identifying with the struggle are invited to participate in the global chat meeting on May 11, 2014 (Sunday) at 4pm UTC!

It is very easy to participate. No microphone or seperate software is needed. The chatroom can simply be opened in your web browser. Scroll down for details.

This pad will be used to collect notes of the chat meeting: pad.riseup.net/p/chat.may11

____

::: How to join the Chat Meeting :::

11 May (Sunday) — noon EDT, 4pm UTC, 6pm CEST, 9:30pm IST
(to check what time 4pm UTC is for you: worldtimeserver.com)

Chatroom: webchat.freenode.net
=> NO webcam or microphone needed – just enter the CAPTCHA!

Continue reading

Chat to share updates/reports [Sun, May 4th @ 4pm UTC]

Global Chat Meeeting:
Sharing Updates from around the World

Focus of the chat meeting: Reports from around the world and ongoing Global Week of Action activities | Banner Drop Synchronizations

All identifying with the struggle are invited to participate in the global chat meeting on May 4, 2014 (Sunday) at 4pm UTC!

It is very easy to participate. No microphone or separate software is needed. The chatroom can simply be opened in your web browser. Scroll down for details.

This pad will be used to collect notes during the chat meeting: pad.riseup.net

____

::: How to join the Chat Meeting :::

4 May (Sunday) — noon EDT, 4pm UTC, 6pm CEST, 9:30pm IST
(to check what time 4pm UTC is for you: worldtimeserver.com)

Chatroom: webchat.freenode.net
=> NO webcam or microphone needed – just enter the CAPTCHA!

Continue reading