May 18th: Chat meeting to reflect on Global Week of Action together

Global Chat Meeeting:
Reflecting on the Global Week of Action

Due to a lack of participation during the chat meeting on May 11th it was agreed to postpone all the items of that meeting and invite to another chat a week later.
During this chat meeting participants will reflect on how the global week of action went and what chat meetings in the near future could focus on.

All identifying with the struggle are invited to participate in the global chat meeting on May 18, 2014 (Sunday) at 4pm UTC!

It is very easy to participate. No microphone or seperate software is needed. The chatroom can simply be opened in your web browser. Scroll down for details.

This pad will be used to collect notes of the chat meeting: pad.riseup.net/p/chat.may18

__

::: How to join the Chat Meeting :::

18 May (Sunday) — noon EDT, 4pm UTC, 6pm CEST, 9:30pm IST
(to check what time 4pm UTC is for you: worldtimeserver.com)

Chatroom: webchat.freenode.net
=> NO webcam or microphone needed – just enter the CAPTCHA!

The chat will be at these times for the specific regions:

Argentina: 1pm
Australia (Queensland): 2am (19 May)
Bangladesh: 10pm
Brazil (Rio De Janeiro): 1pm
Bulgaria: 7pm

Cameroon: 5pm
Central European Summer Time (e.g. Italy, France, Germany, Croatia): 6pm
Chile: 1pm
Colombia: 11am
Costa Rica: 10am
EDT (e.g. Florida, Haiti, New York, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, Québec): noon
Egypt: 6pm
Ghana: 4pm
Greece: 7pm
Guatemala: 10am
India: 9:30pm
Indonesia (Western/Jakarta): 11pm
Israel: 7pm
Jamaica: 11am
Japan and South Korea: 1am (19 May)
Lebanon: 7pm

Liberia: 4pm
Malaysia: 11:59pm
Mauritius: 8pm
Mexico (Mexico State): 11am
Morocco: 5pm
Nepal: 9:45pm
New Zealand: 4am (19 May)
Nigeria: 5pm
Pakistan: 9pm

Palestinian Territories: 7pm
Philippines: 11:59pm
Portugal: 5pm
Romania: 7pm
Russia (Moscow): 8pm
Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo: 4pm
South Africa: 6pm
Sri Lanka: 9:30pm
Taiwan: 11:59pm
Thailand: 11pm
Turkey: 7pm

Uganda: 7pm

UK: 5pm
Ukraine: 7pm
Uruguay: 1pm
USA (California): 9am
USA (Colorado): 10am
Vietnam: 11pm

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s