Final Chat Meeeting before Week of Action

Final Global Chat Meeting
27 April – Sunday – 4pm UTC

Focus of the chat meeting: Clarifying any questions related to the Global Week of Action | Pre-GWA edition of Reclaim Education (newsletter) | Synchronizing activities in connection with the week of action | Activities and Artwork

During past chat meetings participants worked out and agreed on a common call to action, suggestions for common symbols as well as slogans to support communication efforts on the global level and visually connect the various activities.

It was also agreed to use this international joint statement as a common content basis in addition to the call to action.

It is very easy to participate. No microphone or separate software is needed. The chatroom can simply be opened in your web browser. Scroll down for details.

This pad will be used to collect notes of the chat meeting: pad.riseup.net/p/chat.apr27

____

How to join the Chat Meeting

28 April (Sunday) — noon EDT, 4pm UTC, 6pm CEST, 9:30pm IST
(to check what time 4pm UTC is for you: worldtimeserver.com)

Chatroom: webchat.freenode.net
=> NO webcam or microphone needed – just enter the CAPTCHA!

The chat will be at these times for the specific regions:

Argentina: 1pm
Australia (Queensland): 2am (28 April)
Bangladesh: 10pm
Brazil (Rio De Janeiro): 1pm
Bulgaria: 7pm
Cameroon: 5pm
Central European Summer Time (e.g. Italy, France, Germany, Croatia): 6pm
Chile: 1pm
Colombia: 11am
Costa Rica: 10am
EDT (e.g. Florida, Haiti, New York, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, Québec): noon
Egypt: 6pm
Ghana: 4pm
Greece: 7pm
Guatemala: 10am
India: 9:30pm
Indonesia (Western/Jakarta): 11pm
Israel: 7pm
Jamaica: 11am
Japan and South Korea: 1am (28 April)
Lebanon: 7pm
Liberia: 4pm
Malaysia: 11:59pm
Mauritius: 8pm
Mexico (Mexico State): 11am
Morocco: 5pm
Nepal: 9:45pm
New Zealand: 4am (28 April)
Nigeria: 5pm
Pakistan: 9pm
Palestinian Territories: 7pm
Philippines: 11:59pm
Portugal: 5pm
Romania: 7pm
Russia (Moscow): 8pm
Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo: 4pm
South Africa: 6pm
Sri Lanka: 9:30pm
Taiwan: 11:59pm
Thailand: 11pm
Turkey: 7pm
Uganda: 7pm
UK: 5pm
Ukraine: 7pm
Uruguay: 1pm
USA (California): 9am
USA (Colorado): 10am
Vietnam: 11pm

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s